Resolution 2165

12 MONTHS IN YARMOUK
to the air of 12 Days of Christmas

On the first month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
Resolution 2165.

On the second month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
2 cooking stoves
And Resolution 2165.

On the third month in Yarmouk
3 food parcels
2 cooking stoves
And Resolution 2165.

On the fourth month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
4 packs of vitamins…

On the fifth month in Yarmouk
the UN sent to me
5 vaccines…

On the sixth month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
6 stalling convoys…

On the seventh month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
7 Baronesses…

On the eighth month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
8 failing ceasefires…

On the ninth month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
9 hygiene kits…

On the 10th month in Yarmouk
the UN sent to me
10 hydration salts…

On the 11th month in Yarmouk
The UN sent to me
11 pics on twitter…

On the 12th month in Yarmouk
the UN sent to me
Their deep concern…
And Resolution 2165.

UNSC Resolution 2165 calls on all parties in Syria to allow humanitarian access; and gives the UN the right to deliver aid without the permission of any party. It has not been enforced.

Yarmouk is a Palestinian refugee camp in Damascus, supposedly under the care of UNWRA. it has been under starvation siege by the regime.

Leave a Reply

